Easter bunny cake

Walk A Mile In My Shoes

My little guy is allergic to dairy, eggs, nuts and citrus. It’s been a challenge finding foods for him to eat in general and even more so for holidays. I want him to feel special and included so I scoured the Internet to find a cake recipe that works with his allergy list so he could have a special treat this Easter.

First I found a carrot cake boxed cake mix. I double checked all ingredients to ensure it was allergen free. I put the mix, a 15 oz can of pumpkin, 1/2 cup of shredded carrot and 1/2 cup water into a bowl and mixed until well blended. Then I poured it into 2 round greased cake pans and baked for 28 minutes at 350•. The rest of the mix I made into cupcakes.

After they cooled I cut one of circles into ear shapes, using the middle as…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

