Easy Homemade Easter Eggs

Polly Brown

image

This Easter I decided to try something completely different and make easter eggs for my family instead of buying them. If this is new to you like it was to me, I would absolutely recommend doing a practice run a few weeks before Easter. I tried a few different techniques before deciding to keep things simple.

image

I bought my easter egg moulds from Lakeland Plastics. My set came with 4 large egg halves plus 4 moulds to make solid mini eggs.

image

To start with, spread a little sunflower oil on a piece of kitchen roll and wipe the inside of each mould. This will make sure the eggs pop out easily once the chocolate is set with a lovely shiny coating. Next begin to melt the chocolate in a glass bowl over a pan of simmering water.

image

image

Once the chocolate has melted, use a pastry brush to build up thin…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

