Front Yard Fence

looks nice for an older home

I built a fence today.  And it’s only noon!

fence6Well, technically it was already built, I just had to install it, but I did that!

fence1I hauled the fence panels, stakes and new solar lights out at about 10:00 this morning.  I would have started sooner but it was still really cold and the ground was hard so I waited for it to warm up a bit.

fence2I think I had all four panels up in less than 15 minutes-it WAS as easy as the internet said!

fence3Mostly…two posts went in super easy, one required a little muscle and three were really hard!

fence5 So I went and got my dad’s rubber mallet to try to pound the difficult ones in further.

fence7My goal was to have all the posts to the height of that middle one.  The one on the street end (on the right in this picture) went in…

View original post 182 more words

Leave a Reply

