The Last Word

He Played Me

“Is this it? A divorce? Is this how it’s going to end?”

I spoke those words in the car on the highway after date night. It wasn’t supposed to go like this, our night out. We were going to go out to a simple dinner, a new place. Just a couple of hours then back home. Easy. Relaxing.

I guess the week’s stressors got to me and I broke my rule. I asked a question that led to a statement by him, which pissed me off. It wasn’t even an explosive conversation as much as it was a sad one. We’re at a crossroads, I think.

He’s not doing everything I need.

He’s doing everything he can.

In the past I said he’s at capacity. I believe it. I know he can’t handle anything else. It’s not a cop out, it’s just the fact. I know him well and he…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

